Go to the content anchor

Academic Advisory Committe|Institute of Cellular and Organismic Biology, Academia Sinica

About ICOB
aside menu open About ICOB


Name Title Specialty Department
Dr. Chris Amemiya Professor Genomics & EvoDevo University of California, Merced School of Natural Sciences
Dr. David C. Chan Professor Biochemistry, Structural, and Molecular Cell Biology The Division of Biology and Biological Engineering, Caltech
Dr. Pao-Tien Chuang Professor Molecular Mechanisms of Mammalian Hedgehog Signaling and Lung Development, Regeneration and Cancer Cardiovascular Research Institute, University of California, San Francisco
Dr. Cheng-Ming Chuong Professor Stem cells, Developmental biology, Evo-Devo (evolution of developmental mechanisms) of the integuments, self-organizing behavior, topobiology Department of Pathology, University of Southern California
Dr. Alex Kolodkin Professor Neuroscience The Solomon H. Snyder Department of Neuroscience, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Dr. Brendan Lee Chair and Professor Molecular and Biomedical Science Molecular and Human Genetics, Baylor College of Medicine
Dr. Mark Q. Martindale Director and Professor Cell biology, Evolutionary Biology, Experimental Embryology and Evo-Devo Whitney Laboratory for Marine Bioscience, University of Florida
Dr. Huck Hui NG Professor gene regulation and genomics Assistant Chief Executive/ Biomedical Research Council, Agency for Science, Technology and Research.
Dr. Jing-Hsiung James Ou Professor Virology, Viral Carcinogenesis, Hepatitis Viruses and Hepatocellular Carcinoma, Autophagy Department of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology, University of Southern California
Dr. Toshi Tsukiyama Member and Associate Director Biochemistry Basic Sciences, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Cente
Dr. Jing Wang Professor Neuroscience UC San Diego
Dr. Chun-Fang Wu professor Neuroscience, neurophysiology, Neurogenetics Department of Biology, University of Iowa